How to delete your recent Google search history on iPhone

0 0

The Google logo displayed on a smartphone with the front pages of several newspapers pictured in the background.

Hakan Nural | Anadolu Agency via Getty Images

Google is rolling out a feature to its iPhone app that lets you quickly delete the last 15 minutes of search history with just two taps.

Google’s automatic systems could already be set to delete your web history after three, 18 or 36 months, but this adds an extra layer of privacy. It could be particularly useful in certain scenarios. For example, if you’ve been researching gifts for your significant other and don’t want them to see what you’ve been up to on your phone.

It’s rolling out in the Google app for iPhone now and will be available to Android users later this year. That means you might not see it available right away, but you should start to see it soon.

Note that this isn’t the Chrome app that you might use on your iPhone, instead it’s the main Google app. But it’ll still delete anything you’ve searched for in Google using Chrome.

All you have to do is this:

Delete last 15 minutes of Google history on iPhone

Todd Haselton | CNBC

  • Open the Google app on your iPhone.
  • Tap your profile icon on the top-right of the page.
  • Tap “Delete last 15 min.”

That’s it! You’ve cleared anything you’ve searched in the last 15 minutes.

Pro tip: Tap the “Search history” button and set it to auto-delete every three months if you want to clear out your Google web and app activity as often as possible using Google’s automatic delete tool.

Read original article here

Denial of responsibility! Swift Telecast is an automatic aggregator of the all world’s media. In each content, the hyperlink to the primary source is specified. All trademarks belong to their rightful owners, all materials to their authors. If you are the owner of the content and do not want us to publish your materials, please contact us by email – [email protected]. The content will be deleted within 24 hours.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.